## PRESBYTERY OF YELLOWSTONE COM REPORT from 08.19.2010 MEETING in BOZEMAN, MT

PRESENT: Rev. Priscilla Bell, Rev. John Dyce, Elder Gayle Holland, Elder Joanne Jennings, CLP Editha McKay, Rev. Freeman McCall, Rev. Sally Ralston, Elder John Clark, Rev. Larry VandeCreek, Rev. Neva J. Rathbun, Moderator, Rev. George Goodrich, GP. And Resource Ron Hansen, Stated Clerk Excused: Elder Russ Kline, CLP Robert Shy, Jr.

## ACTIONS/APPROVAL/INFORMATION

- 1. Voted to recommend proposed Salary Minimums for approval by Presbytery
- 2. J.D. will contact Rev. David Thompson for submission of names for his Administrative Installation service.
- 3. Approved Cathy McClean's submission of partial list of names for her Administrative Commissioning service: Editha McKay, Kathy Goodrich, Neva Rathbun, Doug Johnson She will contact two other persons.
- 4. Appointed Rev. Jed Caufman as Moderator's Moderator of Roy Session
- 5. White Sulphur Springs has narrowed their candidates to three.
- Concurred with Rev. John Dyce and Community Presbyterian Church of Treasure County on dissolution of the clergy/congregation relationship as of August 31, 2010, pending congregation vote
- 7. Triennium Visitations: Clarified assigned liaisons. Goal: 9 visitations by Thanksgiving to sessions and pastors who have not been visited for other purposes

## CHURCHES with new PASTORS

Forsyth, Federated - Cathy McClean, CLP, Temporary Supply Philipsburg, St. Paul's - Rev. Sally J. Ralston Billings, First - Rev. David Thompson Miles City, first - Rev. David Schneider, Interim

Respectfully Submitted from my notes Rev. Neva J. Rathbun, Moderator