## REPRESENTATION AND NOMINATION MINISTRY TEAM REPORT Team Members: Debbie Funke, Moderator, Lanny Rounds, Caroline Fleming and Bob Culbertson

We thank God for his grace and favor that has allowed this team after a few phone meetings, much prayer, many phone calls and a flurry of e-mails to present the following slate of outstanding nominees for various ministries within our presbytery.

## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

Names may be added to open slots and nominations can be made from the floor. However, it is important to make sure your nominee understands the requirements of the position, is able to serve fully in the position and has had time to talk to someone on that team and prayerful consider the opportunity to serve before being nominated.

### LEADERSHIP CABINET

TE Jed Cauffman - 2018 Lewistown - Personnel Point Person RE Bev Harbaugh - 2016 Jordan RE - Male - 2018 - \_\_\_\_\_Vacant for now

PASTORAL MINISTRY TEAM Class of 2018 TE David Andrew - Dillion RE Linda Smith - Anaconda TE Susi Ennis - Poplar RE Female - \_\_\_\_\_\_ Name pending personal discernment

Class of 2017 CRE- Veva Larson - Big Hole/Anaconda

### **CAMPING AND YOUTH**

Class of 2018 -TE Paul Cannon - Hyshum RE Russ Kline - Billings First RE Pam Jackson - White Sulphur Springs

### MAC BOARD

RE Susan Gibbs - Bozeman - 1 year term Mac Representative for Yellowstone Presbytery

### **GENERAL ASSEMBLY DELEGATES - SUMMER 2016**

RE COMMISSIONER - Elder Pam Jackson - White Sulphur Springs RE COMMISSIONER ALTERNATE - - Elder Emily Keegan - Hyshum TE COMMISSIONER - Rev. George Goodrich - Co-General Presbyter TE COMMISSIONER ALTERNATE - Rev. Lanny Rounds - Butte YAAD - Tanner Robison - from Butte Church - currently active in Presbycats at First church, Bozeman

YAAD - ALTERNATE \_\_\_\_\_\_Vacant for now

**FOR YOUR INFORMATION - OVER VIEW OF ALL ELECTED OFFICES AND TEAM POSITIONS** You will see a fairly good balance of TE/RE, male/female and geographic representation. We aren't in perfect balance yet as we have put the higher priority on finding and nominating the right persons to theses teams, but have been very aware of trying to strive for the most equitable balance on all points as possible.

# LEADERSHIP CABINET (7-9 people, cabinet as asked us to try to find 9 because of the scope of their work)

TE Jed Cauffman - 2018 Lewistown - Personnel Point Person RE Bev Harbaugh -2016 Jordan TE Teresa Kendall - 2017 Deer Lodge Vice Moderator TE Jody McDevitt - 2016 Bozeman - Moderator of the Leadership Cabinet RE Dan Holland 2016 Bozeman - Finance TE Kristen Willet - 2017 Miles City - At Large CRE Jack Bell -2018 Billings First TE Susan Ennis - 2017 Poplar RE Male Vacant for Now\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_ - 2018

#### PASTORAL MINISTRY TEAM (12) Class of 2016

TE David Thompson- Billings lst TE Dan Krebill - Bozeman RE Charlie Brown - Lewistown RE Gayle Holland - Forsyth

## Class of 2017

TE JP Carlson - Anaconda/Big Hole CRE- Veva Larson - Big Hole/Anaconda RE Jim Tarr - Billings St. Andrews RE Chris Ericson - Billings First

## Class of 2018 -

TE David Andrew - Dillon RE Linda Smith - Anaconda TE Susi Ennis - Poplar RE Female - \_\_\_\_\_\_ Name pending personal discernment

## **CAMPING and YOUTH MINISTRY TEAM (8)**

Class of 2016 RE Curt Kochner Moderator - Billings St. Andrew TE Cathy McLean - Forsythe Class of 2017 Cynthia Kessler - Billings St. Andrew TE Brandon Willet - Miles City Class of 2018 -TE Paul Cannon - Hyshum RE Russ Kline - Billings First RE Pam Jackson - White Sulphur Springs

## **PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISION (7)**

Class of 2016 TE Jean Johnson TE Neva Rathbun Class of 2018 TE Dan Krebill RE Lloyd Mandeville TE Sally Ralston Class of 2020 RE Carolyn Fleming, Miles City RE Gary Salgel - Lewistown

## ST. TIMOTHY CHAPEL

#### Committee

TE Lanny Rounds - 2016 TE Sally Ralston - 2016 **Management** RE Dan Holland 2016

#### Synod Council - Both slots began in 2015

TE Kathy Goodrich - elected for term beginning 2015 RE Ron Hanson - elected for term beginning 2015

### MAC BOARD

**TE** Paul Cannon - is on the board in an at-large position (FYI we don't nominate this position) RE Susan Gibbs - Bozeman - 1 year term Mac Representative for Yellowstone Presbytery

## **REP/NOM MINISTRY TEAM (4) (nominated by the leadership cabinet)**

RE Caroline Fleming (2016) TE Lanny Rounds (2015) \_\_\_\_\_Nominated by Leadership Cabinet TE Debbie Funke (2016) RE Bob Culberston (2017)