Committee on Ministry Report Presbytery of Yellowstone February 22-23, 2010 First Presbyterian Church, Billings, Montana

The Committee on Ministry (COM) of the Presbytery of Yellowstone met at First Presbyterian Church, Billings on Tuesday, February 2, 2010.

All members of COM were present: Rev. John Dyce, Rev. Freeman McCall, Rev. Neva Rathbun, Sally Ralston, CLP Editha McKay, Joanne Jennings, Rev. Priscilla Bell, Russ Kling, John Clark, Gayle Holland, and CLP Robert Shy. Others present included: Rev. George Goodrich, Co-General Presbyter, Rev. Kathy Goodrich, Co-General Presbyter, and Ron Hanson, Stated Clerk.

Action Taken by COM include:

- 1. Concurrence with the Session of First Presbyterian Church, Billings, to renew the Stated Supply contract of Rev. Jackie Pinkowski for a one year term,
- 2. Voted to send by email to Billings First Presbyterian Church members, the rationale for COM's decision,
- 3. Voted to approve the Church Information Form, with some recommended changes, of First Presbyterian Church, Billings.

Other Information: There are or soon will be eight churches in different stages of transition: Forsyth, Hysham, Miles City, White Sulphur Springs, Philipsburg, Jordan, Deer Lodge, and Billings First. In addition, COM is in process of up-dating its Church Liaison List and making tentative assignments of members into Liaison Teams.

Announcements:

COM meeting during dinner, Monday evening, February 22, 2010 COM meeting, Bozeman, Tuesday, April 6, 2010 COM meeting, Billings, Thursday, June 3, 2010

Respectfully submitted,

Rev. John Dyce, acting moderator and Rev. Neva Rathbun