## REPRESENTATION/NOMINATION MINISTRY TEAM

Nominations Report to Presbytery, November 5-6, 2021

The Representation/Nominations Ministry Team presented 2 candidates for the Pastoral Ministry Team to the presbytery in June 2021.

Class of 2022 RE James Tarr (Billings, St. Andrew)

Class of 2023 MWS Kimmy Briggs

An email vote was held, with 44 participants. The candidates were elected unanimously.

The Representation/Nomination Ministry Team presents the following slate of candidates for open positions in Yellowstone Presbytery. Terms commence on January 1, 2022.

Moderator of Presbytery: MWS Dave Thompson

Vice Moderator of Presbytery: RE Melissa Bell

**LEADERSHIP CABINET** 

**2022 Moderator:** RE Russ Kline

Class of 2024 RE – Melissa Bell (Lewistown)

RE – Russ Kline (Billings 1st)

MWS - Chuck Carlson

**PASTORAL MINISTRY TEAM** 

**2022 Moderator** MWS Kimmy Briggs **Class of 2024** RE – Andy Pehl (Terry)

MWS - Daniel Triller

We have 2 vacancies in the class of 2024 on the Pastoral Ministry Team. Optimally, one would be filled by a Minister of Word and Sacrament and one by a Ruling Elder.

## **CAMPING and YOUTH MINISTRY TEAM**

**2021 Moderator** MWS Dan Triller

Class of 2024 MWS – Mary Grace Reynolds

RE -- Sandy Welch (Billings, St. A.) RE -- Curt Kochner (Billings, St. A.)

**SYNOD COMMISSIONER** 

Class of 2023 RE Margee Smith (Lewistown)

## 225<sup>th</sup> GENERAL ASSEMBLY COMMISSIONERS

At this time, the plan is for GA Committees to meet **in person in Louisville, KY, beginning June 18, 2022**. The GW Plenary will meet **online, concluding July 9, 2022**.

Ruling Elder James Tarr, Billings St. Andrew

Alternate: We do not have an alternate at this time. December 20 is the deadline.

Minister of Word and Sacrament Teresa Kendall

Alternate: JP Carlson

Young Adult Advisory Delegate

Alternate:

We do not have a YAAD or an alternate YAAD at this time. December 20 is the deadline.

## **ORDINATION EXAM READERS** (Nominated by Pastoral Ministry Team)

Ruling Elder: Dave Byerly (Lewistown)

Minister of Word and Sacrament: Kimberly Briggs
Alternate: MWS Susan Thomas

Respectfully submitted by the Rep/Nom Team, Jody McDevitt (moderator), Terry Johnson, Neva Rathbun, and Sandy Welch George Goodrich, staff