PRESBYTERY OF YELLOWSTONE

REPORT OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE

NOVEMBER 3, 2012

Motion to Set Aside Standing Rules

Set aside the Standing Rules (\$5.01 and \$5.02 – Leadership Cabinet; and \$6.02 – Standing Committees) to allow persons completing their second terms on certain committees to continue to serve an additional six months to 30 June 2013.

Rationale – pending changes to Presbytery committee organizational structure are not known at this time.

BALLOT

<u>Presbytery</u>
2013 ModeratorRE_ Don Holland (Forsyth)
_2013 Vice Moderator TE Jed Cauffman
<u>Leadership Cabinet</u>
ModeratorLeon Rathbun (extend to 30 June 2013 only)
<u>Vacant</u> (after 30 June 2013)
Budget & Finance Committee RE Dan Holland (Bozeman) Moderator Committee of Cabinet
<u>Camping & Youth Committee</u> <u>TE Susan Thomas and RE Curt Koechner (StAndrew) Co-Moderators</u>
Higher Education Committee RE Robert Culbertson, (Billings) Moderator
Committee on MinistryTE Neva Rathbun, Moderator
Committee on MissionTE Paul Cannon and TE Mary Davis, Co-Moderators
Committee on Nominations RE Ted Williams (Bozeman) Moderator Committee of Cabinet
<u>Committee on Personnel</u> <u>RE John Stewart (Billings) Moderator</u> Committee of Cabinet
Committee on Representation (Vacant) Moderator
St. Timothy's Chapel Committee RE Ron Hanson (Butte) Moderator
Vocations Committee RF lim Tarr (Rillings) Moderator

Committees

Budget & Finance Committee

Class of 2015 1. RE Dan Holland (Bozeman) Council has elected

Camping & Youth Committee

Class of 2012 1. <u>RE Cathy McLean (Billings)</u> (extend to 30 June 2013)

Class of 2015 1. _RE Veva Larson (Big Hole)

- 2. RE Eldon Rice (Forsyth)_
- 3. <u>Vacant after 30 June 2013)</u>

Higher Education Committee

Class of 2015 1. Bozeman 1st Lay RE Chuck Broughton_

2. MSUB Lay _RE Curt Kochner (Billings StAndrew)

3. MSU Lay __(Vacant)__

4. RMC Lay ___(Vacant)___

Committee on Ministry

Class of 2015 1. TE David Andrew

2. Vacant_____

3. RE Gayle Holland (Forsyth)

4. RE Russ Kline (Billings)_

Committee on Mission

Class of 2012 1. RE Bev Harbaugh (Jordan) (extend to 30 June 2013)

Class of 2014 1. _Vacant_____

Class of 2015 1. TE Paul Cannon_

2. TE Mary Davis_

3. TE Lanny Rounds_

4. _(Vacant after 30 June 2013)___

Committee on Nominations

Class of 2012 1. TE Leon Rathbun (extend to 30 June 2013)

Class of 2015 1. RE Ross Johnson (Manhattan)

2. __Vacant after 30 June 2013)

Committee on Personnel

Class of 2015 1. ___T.E. Debbie Funke __(Cabinet has elected)

Committee on Representation

Class of 2015 1. <u>Vacant</u>

St.Timothy's Chapel Committee

Class of 2015 1. RE Cal Boyle (Anaconda)_

2. TE Rusty Craig_

3. _RE Art Neil__

Vocations Committee

Class of 2012 1. _TE Leon Rathbun_ (extend to 30 June 2013)

Class of 2015 1. _____ (after 30 June 2013)

Peermanent Judicial Council

Class of 2018 1. _TE Dan Krebill_____

2. RE Lloyd Mandeville (Bozeman)

3. _TE Sally Ralston_

Reminder of Procedure for Selection of Ruling Elder Commissioner and Young Adult Advisory Delegate to 2014 (221st) General Assembly (adopted by Presbytery May 16, 2009)

- a) Nominating Committee to request nominations from Ruling Elders and Young Adults who would like to be considered January 2013
- b) Interested individuals to complete one-page form by April 30, 2013
- c) Nominating Committee to review nominees and select names to be proposed to Presbytery by October 31, 2013
- d) Presbytery to accept names from the floor at November 2013 meeting and election of Ruling Elder Commissioner and Young Adult Advisory Delegate