Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

PO Box1254

Bozeman, MT 59771Rippls with 3 drops going in off center

         406-586-7706

           Office hours: M-F  mornings

          26 W Babcock, #101, Bozeman, MT 59715

 
                                “Vision serves the church like the North Star serves the explorer”

 


Who We Are

We are 23 churches of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) in southern and eastern Montana who, together, are called to meet, love, and live God through Jesus Christ. As we disciple each other, and resource pastors, leaders and congregations, we are prayerfully working for the strengthening and the reinvigorating of our churches. Together in common ministry and mission, we are presenting Christ’s love, justice and saving work across Montana.

Our Vision  

Yellowstone Presbytery – guided and sustained by Scripture, the Holy Spirit, and prayer -- is a community rooted in the love of Jesus Christ

 

We will . . .

 

Gather Together for God’s glory and spiritual synergy*.

Equip and Encourage disciple-making congregations and leaders for living the Gospel . . . intentionally becoming more like Christ; ably sharing our faith; impacting our communities; worshipping in loving response to God; and mutually supporting and training leaders.

Go Out  to join Christ in Christ’s mission in our communities, Montana, and the world . . . embodying and sharing Christ’s Good News; loving and serving, as we are commanded, in our words, actions, and relationships.

* Synergy:  from the Greek syn-ergos, συνεργ?ς   meaning working together.

 

Round of Prayer June 2018-May 2019

In Prayer for :

Sunday, April 7 Rev. John Dyce, Pastor At-Large, Billings
Sunday, April 14

Palm Sunday;   Rev. Lowell Johnson, Honorably Retired, Sioux City, Iowa

Thursday, April 18 Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 19   Good Friday
Sunday, April 21           EASTER Celebrate our Lord’s Resurrection!  Christ is Risen Indeed!    St. Andrew Church, Billings, Pastor Susan Barnes
Monday, April 22 Earth Day, Earth Care Congregations
Sunday, April 28

Rev. Sherwood McKay, Honorably Retired, Miles City

Rev. Paul Cannon, Pastor At-Large, Billings

Thursday, May 2 National Day of Prayer
Sunday, May 5

Rev. Paul Cousins, Honorably Retired, Philipsburg

Sunday, May 12

Rev. Priscilla Bell, Pastor At-Large, Laurel

Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 19 Rev. William Swanson, Honorably Retired, Dillon
Sunday, May 26 Debbie Swartz, St. Paul’s Church Philipsburg
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day

          

 

 

 

 


 
HELPUL LINKS- click on images or text
 
 
Privacy Policy