Presbytery of Yellowstone

PO Box 1254 Bozeman, MT 59771

“Vision serves the church like the North Star serves the explorer”

Purpose – The primary purpose of the Pastoral Ministry Team is to implement the Presbytery Vision Statement as it offers pastoral leadership with the Co-General Presbyters for churches and leaders within the presbytery and to equip, oversee, guide and care for TE’s (Teaching Elders), CRE’s (Commissioned Ruling Elders in Pastoral Service), inquirers and candidates within the presbytery.

Membership – The Pastoral Ministry Team is composed of 12 members. To the extent practicable there shall be a balance of TE’s and RE’s as well as gender and geographical balance. Co-General Presbyters and the Stated Clerk shall be ex-officio members without vote. The Stated Clerk shall serve as secretary.

Pastoral Ministry Team Guidelines of Operation – The Pastoral Ministry Team shall serve to fulfill the ministry specified and qualified in section G-3.0307 in the Book of Order. Members shall normally serve three-year terms. Members and the moderator are nominated by the Representation/Nominating Ministry Team and elected by the presbytery. The moderator is elected annually.